Yes! You can upload a screenshot directly from the Photos app
How can I download a specific photo from iCloud Drive?
Click the photo title to access the image’s details
Can I move the photo library from one Mac to another?
If you’re using an external hard drive for the Photos application on a Mac, you can choose what folder to move to. However, the Mac doesn’t actually move the files for you; it copies the files over from the hard drive. It can’t be moved back to the hard drive.
Why doesn’t my iPad auto-open a photo after I transfer?
The Photos app creates a folder called your “Paint” folder. You can access it just by dragging the iPad into the Photos app to open an album named “Paint”.
I accidentally uploaded something to iCloud Drive, why?
Any content you send to iCloud Drive will automatically transfer to iPhone when you send it over to us: it’ll be stored in your Photos library. It will also transfer when you transfer the photos you have on your Mac back to iPhone via iCloud Drive in the “Paint” folder you created on your Mac.
Can I import photos, videos, or documents from an iPad to my Mac?
Unfortunately, no. You shouldn’t be able to import photos from your iPad into Macs.
Can I use the iPad with my Mac?
If you’re using an external hard drive, you can choose what folder to move to. However, the Mac doesn’t actually move the files for you. It copies the files over from the hard drive. It can’t be moved back to the hard drive.
You can’t transfer photos between your Mac and iPad without a file converter, which requires Mac OS X to be updated. Apple recommends the free Photos app conversion plug-in. We recommend Photos Pro to convert photos as well.
This is true even if you are using an iPad on your Mac, your iPhone, or an iPad Mini. Photos and videos on an iPad or iPhone don’t automatically open in Safari, so you can’t open those on a Mac. You must open them on an external screen.
Your Mac doesn’t have an internal drive and it can’t move your files out of it.
Where do files go when I stop using my Mac?
The Photos app will delete all photos it’s using when you stop using the Mac if you delete the original photo or